It’s hard to see some of the friends I have that are just graduating and are so concerned with how much money they are making. They don’t want to accept a job that pays less than $50,000 a year but they don’t even realize how many people make less than 20 today. When I graduate I want to go into the Peace Corp and work with non-profit organizations. I know I won’t be making much money out of it but I am not that concerned because I know I will be doing what I want and will be helping out the people around me. I wish there were more people out there who weren’t as worried about the money aspects of a job. I know there are I just have yet to meet any that give me hope for it. I want to land a job that I am so passionate about it doesn’t matter what I make. That’s the only thing I think about when looking into the future. 

One thought on “

Leave a comment